(c) the Registrar, who shall be the ex-officio Member Secretary:

Provided that no salaried servant of University, including its allied institutions, shall be eligible for election or nomination under any of the preceding sub-clauses of clause (b) except sub-clauses (i) and (ii) and that if any person elected or nominated under any of the preceding sub-clauses of clause (b) except sub-clauses (ii) and (iii) is subsequently appointed to any salaried post in the University or its allied institutions, he shall cease to be a member of the Court:

Provided further that no person shall be eligible for nomination or election to the Court except under sub-clause (v) unless he has attained the age of twenty-five years.

- (2) An annual meeting of the Court shall be held on a date to be fixed by the Executive Council unless some other date has been fixed by the Court in respect of any year.
- (3) At an annual meeting of the Court, a report on the working of the University during the previous year, together with a statement of the receipts and expenditure, the balance-sheet as audited, and financial estimates for the next year shall be presented.
- (4) A copy of the statement of receipts and expenditure, the balance-sheet and the financial estimates referred to in clause (2) shall be sent to every member of the Court at least seven days before the date of the annual meeting.
- (5) Special meetings of the Court may be convened by the Executive Council or the Vice-Chancellor or if there is no Vice-Chancellor, by the Registrar.
 - (6) Two-fifths of the members of the Court shall form a quorum for a meeting of the Court
- 10. Two-fifths of the members of the Executive Council shall form a quorum for a meeting of the Executive Council.

meeting of Executive Council.

Quorum for

Constitution, powers and functions of Executive 11. (1) The Executive Council shall consist of the following members to be nominated by the State Government, namely:-

- (a) Ex-officio Members,-
 - (i) the Vice-Chancellor:
 - (ii) the Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Haryana, Finance Department or his nominee not below the rank of Joint Secretary;
 - (iii) the Administrative Secretary to Government, Haryana, Sports and Youth Affairs Department or his nominee not below the rank of Joint Secretary:
 - (iv) the Administrative Secretary to Government, Haryana, Higher Education Department or his nominee not below the rank of Joint Secretary;
 - the Legal Remembrancer and Administrative Secretary to Government. Haryana, Law and Legislative Department or his nominee not below the rank of Deputy Secretary;
 - (vi) Director, Sports and Youth Affairs Department;
 - (vii) the Proctor;
 - (viii) the Deans of Students' Welfare;
 - (ix) the Deans of Schools;
- (b) Other Members,-
 - (i) three Senior Professors by rotation;
 - (ii) four persons from amongst sports scientists, sports administrators, eminent sports persons and distinguished coaches nominated by the Chancellor on the recommendation of the Vice-Chancellor;
- (c) the Registrar, who shall be ex-officio Secretary of the Executive Council.
- (2) The members of Executive Council, other than the ex-officio members, shall hold office for a term of two years.

Principal & Director

Motilal Nehru School of Sports
Rai, Distt. Sonepat (Haryana)